As a PR professor, I would be remiss if I did not teach my students to use social media in their PR projects. I have assigned blogs in my PR classes, but students seem to have difficulty doing a traditional blog about PR events, campaigns, etc. Because I need them to demonstrate their understanding of PR theories and concepts, I require them to connect something in their blog back to something in our PR textbook. Perhaps this is the sticking point.

I have not yet blogged myself, so I certainly can't require my students to blog if I don't do it myself. Of course, I am not trying to get a job in the fast-paced, ever-changing social media-ized PR world either. I have a nice, cushy, tenured teaching position, thank you. 

In this blog you will find  my commentary on what is going on in the PR and Brand Communication industry. I will post interesting links and comment on those links as well. Likely, not much will be added here until I have more time in the summer ;-).



Leave a Reply.